Quondong was the first catholic school in Australia to be built from private subscription. The Catholic Church acquired the land in November 1840, from Mary Shiels. It had a gabled hall of plastered brick. The veranda across the front was added later, as were the urns on the round-topped pilaster-buttresses. It was built in 1840 and appears to be named after a Kurrajong tree at the front which was mistakenly believed to be a native Quandong tree. read more »
This beautiful park was opened 1906 and has a number of different areas including a heritage rose garden, the wisteria walk, the Cenotaph honouring World War I soldiers and a shelter built in 1913 in memory of Mrs Elizabeth Macarthur-Onslow.
read more »
The Japanese Gardens have a traditional waterfall, koi pond, timber bridge, stonework paths and flourishing plants. The teahouse was a Bicentennial gift from Koshigaya, Campbelltown’s sister city in Japan.
More Info »
Built in 1840 by Michael Byrne, this fine Colonial Georgian townhouse is home to the Campbelltown and Airds Historical Society. Wander through this beautiful historic property and visit the custom built Alex Goodsell Rural Exhibition Centre, showcasing the agricultural heritage in the area. The entire complex, including the coach house and stables, sits in a peaceful heritage garden. read more »
The Epicure Store, housed in the Heritage Camden Cottage, offers a beautiful selection of gourmet food products sourced from the local area, from artisan producers around Australia and the culinary capitals of Europe. The perfect place to find a special treat for yourself or gift for someone special. read more »
Dredge’s Cottage, a hertiage listed building, is home to the Veterans Recreation Centre. The centre is the only one of its kind in Australia. The centre displays military memorabilia covering all theatres of conflict from the Boer War 1902 to Vietnam. read more »
A museum that preserves the history of Australia’s working past. Includes interactive displays of industrial, agricultural and steam machinery. Open only during the biannual festivals held in May and October. Read More »
Camden Town Farm was originally a 52 hectare dairy farm that was bequeathed to the local community by the late Miss Llwella Davies. It is a unique green space on the flood plain surrounding Camden. Read More »
Located inside Camden Library, Camden Museum contains a rich collection of Camden’s historical artifacts including photos, maps, clothing, uniforms, furniture, musical instruments and badges. Read More »